Skip To Top Navigation Skip To Content Skip To Footer
Architecture Society Honors Students Impact
Fairmont State News

Architecture Society Honors Students

Dec 16, 2004

During the West Virginia Chapter of the American Institute of Architects' 2004 design awards competition, a jury of architects, comprised of members of the organization's scholarship committee, selected two Fairmont State University student projects for recognition and commended the body of work represented by all submittals.

Jason Buttrey, a senior architecture student from Williamstown, W.Va., was honored with a $750 scholarship as winner of the Jeffrey Mayfield Design Competition for his concept for an office building to be located in downtown Fairmont.

Bethany Vandetta of Monongah, W.Va., a junior, was awarded a $500 scholarship as the winner of the W.Va. Society of Architects Student Design Competition for her concept for a new stadium facility at Duvall-Rosier Field.

Both students are members of the FS Chapter of the American Institute of Architecture Students and plan to pursue graduate education in architecture upon receiving their degrees from FSU.

For more information on the Architectural Engineering Technology Program at FSU, visit