Staff

Director and Financial Aid Manager

Tresa Weimer
Assistant Vice President for Student Success
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303O
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
tresa.weimer@fairmontstate.edu

Carla Marshall
Financial Aid Manager
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303D
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
carla.marshall@fairmontstate.edu

Financial Aid Counselors

Antoinette Hines
Senior Financial Aid Counselor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303C
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
ahines@fairmontstate.edu

Miwa Edwards
Student Program Advisor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303F
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
miwa.edwards@fairmontstate.edu

Amie Lawrence
Financial Aid Counselor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303A
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
amie.lawrence@fairmontstate.edu

Jamie Gilmore
Scholarship Program Coordinator
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303E
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
 

Lynsey Butler
Financial Aid Counselor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303B
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
lynsey.butler@fairmontstate.edu 

Veteran Services

Samuel Price
Financial Aid Counselor
Hardway Hall
Room 230A
Phone: (304) 367-7258
Fax: (304) 367-4789
samuel.price@fairmontstate.edu

Student Employment

Miwa Edwards
Student Program Advisor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303F
Phone: (304) 367-4836
Fax: (304) 367-4789
miwa.edwards@fairmontstate.edu

Support Staff

Cheryl Lewis
Program Assistant II
Turley Student Services Center
Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
cheryl.lewis@fairmontstate.ed

Net Price Calculator

Net Price Calculator
Fairmont State is pleased to provide the student aid calculator to assist you in estimating your costs to attend FSU.  Results are based on 2022-2023 Estimated Cost of Attendance figures and student aid eligibility requirements which are subject to change.  These results should assist you in determining an estimate of your out-of-pocket expense to attend Fairmont State.

Office Hours

  • Monday-Friday:  8:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

 

 

Contact Info

Office of Financial Aid
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303
Phone: (800) 641-5678, Opt. 2
(304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
FinancialAid@FairmontState.edu

School Code:  003812