Music-O-Rama Soloists Announced

Tuesday, April 26, 2005

Fairmont State's Community Music Program has announced its recitalists for the Music-O-Rama event planned for Saturday, April 30, at the Sears Court at Meadowbrook Mall.

The event is co-sponsored by the mall and Fairmont State.

Soloists will be CMP artist faculty members Stephanie Adlington, voice, and Natalie Camele Buckley, piano. Student performers will be the following: piano -- Michelle Tucker, Rachel Martin, Laura Tucker, Bridget Horner, Emily DeVault, Michael Keira Poling, Katie Harman, Emily Harman, Sara Harman, Michael Pavelites, Raymond Rector, David Haley, Jeramy Ervin, Randi Gilbert, Neisa Fluharty, Joey Manchin, Pallavi Mehendra, Kelsey Ash, Daniele Price, Maya Haberland, Kailee Latocha, Hayley Cutlip and Kasha Patel; voice -- Rachel Green, Julie Mewshaw, Brie Grazianni, Kathryn Efaw, Avery Towns, Elizabeth Haymond, Dilan McDaniel, Shannon Shaw, Stephanie Talerico, Kaitlyn Wright, Michael Pavilites, Devon Ferrell, Jenny Bundy, Caleigh Croston, Kayla Toler, Kasha Patel; strings --Vanessa Snodgrass, Julia Oliveto, Hannah Minney, Becca Haley, Meredith Maditz and Hilary Heaster; flute -- Nina Sabak; guitar -- Conner Sweeney and Caleb Fancher. Guest performers will be the Nutter Fort fourth-grade Show Choir.

The Music-O-Rama begins at 11 a.m. and continues until 6 p.m. Exhibits, music showcases, interviews with teachers about music study, performances and guest artists are all part of the day.

Summer program exhibits will be "Born to Entertain Voice Class," Piano Camp, Brass Camp and private and class study in all instruments.

Faculty members who will perform throughout the day, at times other than the formal recitals, are John Vaughn, guitarist; Anne Schooley, vocalist; Ruth Brooks, flutist; and Nancy Bird and Debbie Hills, pianists.

For more information, call (304) 366-3758.