Skip To Top Navigation Skip To Content Skip To Footer
Officers of the Honors Association Impact

Officers of the Honors Association

The Honors Association leadership team typically meets weekly to plan activities and set the agenda for the monthly General Meeting. Any students who are interested in participating in the conversation are welcome to attend and should contact one of the officers or the Director of the Honors Program for details.

Please meet your 2023/2024 Honors Association officers!

Molly Simpson

President - Molly Simpson

Molly Simpson is the President of the Honors Association for 2023-2024. She is a senior from Blacksville, West Virginia studying Secondary English Education and Psychology. Molly has previously served as the Secretary (2 terms) and Vice President (1 term) of the Honors Association. In her free time, she enjoys gardening and reading classic literature. Molly's favorite memory of the Honors Association is the 2022 Trunk or Treat event, where the leadership team dressed up as barnyard animals and gave out candy to local children. 

Abby Peterman

Vice President - Abby Peterman

Abigail Peterman is from Bridgeport, West Virginia and is a Junior majoring in English with a minor in Spanish. She is the Vice President of the Honors Association and in her free time enjoys reading, writing, crocheting, hiking, and experimenting with watercolor painting.

Franki Shumate

Secretary - Franki Shumate

My Name is Franki Shumate and I am from McDowell County, West Virginia. I am currently a sophomore, and I am majoring in Business Administration: Management and Business Administration: Economics. A few of my favorite hobbies include indoor gardening, nature, and photography. I've been part of the Executive Honors board since the beginning of my freshmen year, and I am looking forward to continuing my participation for the next few years!