Contact Information - Offices/Services

Please email directory questions/comments to Directory
Building names & abbreviations are at the bottom of the page.

Colleges/Schools & Departments Phone Location Email
College of Liberal Arts (304) 367-4136 HB 110 ckast@fairmonstate.edu
Department of Behavioral Sciences (304) 367-4136 HB 110 mransom@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Humanities (304) 367-4717 JH 311 Angela.Schwer@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Social Science (304) 367-4136 HB 110 jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Performing Arts (304) 367-4219 WH 304 ME.YancosekGamble@fairmontstate.edu
College of Science and Technology (304) 367-4156
(304) 367-4269
ET 302C / HH 328B
HH 327
Steven.Roof@fairmontstate.edu
Sherry.Mitchell@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Natural Sciences (304) 367-4156
(304) 367-4269
HH 328A
HH 327
Deb.Hemler@fairmontstate.edu
Sherry.Mitchell@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Computer Science & Math (304) 367-4967
(304) 367-4269
ET 201G
HH 327
Mahmood.Hossain@fairmontstate.edu
Sherry.Mitchell@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Engineering Technology (304) 367-4821
(304) 367 4269
ET 413
HH 327
Anthony.Gilberti@fairmontstate.edu
Sherry.Mitchell@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Art, Architecture + Graphics (304) 367-4269 HH 327 Joel.Dugan@fairmontstate.edu
Sherry.Mitchell@fairmontstate.edu
College of Business & Aviation (304) 367-4727 JH 111A atuscan@fairmontstate.edu
College of Education, Health & Human Performance (304) 367-4241 ED 352 Amanda.Metcalf@fairmontstate.edu
Sandra.Shriver@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Education (304) 367-4160 ED 333 Toni.Poling@fairmontstate.edu
Department of Health & Human Performance (304) 367-4984 CH 307 Jan.Kiger@fairmontstate.edu
College of Nursing (304) 367-4133 ED 245 ltoothman@fairmontstate.edu
lclayton1@fairmontstate.edu

 

Offices & Services Phone Location Email
Academic Affairs (304) 367-4101 HB 210 academicaffairs@fairmontstate.edu
Accessibility Services Voice: (304) 367-4686
TTY: (304) 367-4906
VP: (304) 367-4072
TC 316 access@fairmontstate.edu
Accounting (304) 367-4839 HB 319 accounting@fairmontstate.edu
Accounting - Student Accounts (304) 367-4141 TC 3rd Floor studentaccounts@fairmontstate.edu
ACT Testing Services (304) 367-4617 LI  
Administrative and Fiscal Affairs (304) 367-4839 HB 319 Christa.Kwiatkowski@fairmontstate.edu
Admissions and Recruitment (304) 367-4010 TC 105 recruit@fairmontstate.edu
Adult Learning Center (304) 367-4873 HB 308  
Advising Center (304) 367-4709 TC 317 advising@fairmontstate.edu
Affirmative Action (304) 367-4386 HB 324a hr@fairmontstate.edu
Alumni Relations & Annual Giving (304) 367-4015 EC alumniandfriends@fairmontstate.edu
Athletics (304) 367-4220 FC 301  
Band Office (304) 367-4206 WH 203 rhickey@fairmontstate.edu
Benefits Office (304) 367-4113 HB 324 Ashley.Maxey@fairmontstate.edu
Behavioral Science Research Lab (304) 333-3627 MOR 126  
Bookstore (304) 333-3636 FAL 2nd Floor fairmont-pierpont@bkstr.com
Box Office (304) 367-4240 WH 413  
Bryant Place (304) 368-4986 - 1st Floor
(304) 368-4392 - 6th Floor
BP reslife@fairmontstate.edu
Budget (304) 367-4654 HB 305 Heidi.Aloe@fairmontstate.edu
Campus Apartments (304) 367-4949 E. Garden Lane reslife@fairmontstate.edu
Campus and Occupational Safety (304) 367-4277 3rd Floor FAL  
Career Development Center (304) 333-3665 TC 222 careers@fairmontstate.edu
Catering Services Office (304) 367-4090 FAL Dining Hall cbasagic@fairmontstate.edu
Community Music Program (304) 367-4219 WH 304  
Continuing Education (304) 368-7002 Charles Pointe Center
100 Marketplace Ave
Bridgeport, WV
 
Copy Center (304) 367-4185 FAL 3rd Floor printingservices@fairmontstate.edu
Counseling Services (304) 367-4792 TC 316 counseling@fairmontstate.edu
Dining Hall (304) 367-4119 FAL 3rd Floor  
Dual-Enrollment Programming (304) 368-7002 Charles Pointe Center
100 Marketplace Ave
Bridgeport, WV
richard.harvey@fairmontstate.edu
Erickson Alumni Center (304) 367-4009 EC alumniandfriends@fairmontstate.edu
Facilities (304) 367-4110 PP facilities@fairmontstate.edu
Fairmont State University (304) 367-4151 HB 222  
Falcon Center - Reception Desk (304) 368-7222 FAL falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Falcon Center - Aquatics (304) 367-4825 FAL falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Falcon Center - Fitness-Weight Room (304) 368-7226 FAL falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Falcon Center - Intramurals (304) 367-4291 FAL falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Falcon Center - Student ID Cards (304) 368-7227 FAL falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Falcon Center - Reservations (304) 367-4950 FAL falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Feaster Center Equipment (304) 367-4116 FC 140-141  
Feaster Center Pool (304) 367-4970 FC 313  
Feaster Center Trainer (304) 367-4273 FC 142  
Financial Aid and Scholarships (304) 367-4141 TC 303 FinancialAid@fairmontstate.edu
Foreign Language Office (304) 367-4717 JH 311  
Frank & Jane Gabor West Virginia Folklife Center (304) 367-4403 or
(304) 367-4286
Gabor WV Folklife Center wvfolklife@fairmontstate.edu
Graduation Planning (304) 367-4659 TC 317 graduation@fairmontstate.edu
Graduate Studies (304) 367-4098 HB 208 gradstudies@fairmontstate.edu
Grants & Sponsored Programs (304) 333-3635 HB 207 grants@fairmontstate.edu
Honors Program (304) 367-4197 TC 225 honors@fairmontstate.edu
Housing & Residence Life (304) 367-4216 CH 3rd Floor reslife@fairmontstate.edu
Human Resources (304) 367-4386 HB 324a hr@fairmontstate.edu
I.D. Card Center (304) 368-7227 FAL (main desk) idcardoffice@fairmontstate.edu
International Student Services (304) 367-4782 TC 306 international@fairmontstate.edu
Information Technology (Administrative Offices) (304) 367-4131 CH 129 help@fairmontstate.edu
Information Technology Help Desk (Info Tech Commons) (304) 367-4810 LI 139 help@fairmontstate.edu
Institutional Advancement (304) 367-4009 Erickson Alumni Center iastaff@fairmontstate.edu
Institutional Research (304) 367-4842 HB 224 jacob.abrams@fairmontstate.edu
Interpreting Services for the Deaf Voice: (304) 367-4073
TTY: (304) 367-4906
VP: (304) 367-4072
TC 316 access@fairmontstate.edu
Intramural Sports (304) 367-4291 FAL Gym 1 tmascaro@fairmontstate.edu
IT Teaching & Learning Commons (304) 367-4810 LI 126 help@fairmontstate.edu
Judicial Affairs (304) 333-3667 TC 3rd Floor judicialaffairs@fairmontstate.edu
Kestrel (304) 367-4717 JH 311 kestrel@fairmontstate.edu
Laboratory Assistant Program (304) 367-4284 ED 211  
Library (Ruth Ann Musick Library) (304) 367-4733 LI askalibrarian@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Circulation-Reserves (304) 367-4773 LI circ@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Coordinator of Reference & Instructional Services (304) 367-4617 LI hhively@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Director of Library Services (304) 367-4122 LI smazure@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Interlibrary Loan (304) 367-4622 LI smazure@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Periodicals (304) 367-4735 LI askalibrarian@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Reference (304) 367-4121 LI askalibrarian@fairmontstate.edu
Library - Technical Services (304) 367-4697 LI askalibrarian@fairmontstate.edu
Mailroom (304) 367-4243 PP  
Medical Laboratory Technology (304) 368-7205 ED 208  
Morrow Hall (304) 367-4649 MOR reslife@fairmontstate.edu
Mound (student yearbook) (304) 367-4260 JH 311  
National Aerospace Education Center (304) 367-4800 MT  
Networks, Servers & Security (304) 367-4131 CH 118 help@fairmontstate.edu
Nickel (304) 367-4976 FAL 2nd Floor falconcenter@fairmontstate.edu
Off-Campus Programs (304) 368-7256 LW  
Office of Retention (304) 333-3660 TC 226 retention@fairmontstate.edu
Orientation (304) 367-4010 TC 1st Floor orientation@fairmontstate.edu
Payroll (304) 367-4818 HB 324 Cinda.Ewing@fairmontstate.edu
Pence Hall (304) 367-4648 PEN reslife@fairmontstate.edu
Photography (304) 367-4755 TC 223 urm@fairmontstate.edu
Physical Plant (304) 367-4110 PP facilities@fairmontstate.edu
Pottery Shop (304) 367-4222 HH 001  
PRAXIS (304) 367-4836 HB 202A  
Press Box (304) 367-4134 Duvall Rosier Field  
Prichard Hall (304) 367-4647 PRI reslife@fairmontstate.edu
Procurement (304) 367-4711 HB 305 procurement@fairmontstate.edu
Public Relations (304) 367-4135 TC 223 urm@fairmontstate.edu
Public Safety (304) 367-4157 WH 102 publicsafety@fairmontstate.edu
Regents B.A. Degree Program (304) 367-4801 or (304) 367-4193 TC 226 rba@fairmontstate.edu
Registrar's Office (304) 367-4141 TC 317 registrar@fairmontstate.edu
Robert C. Byrd National Aerospace Education Center (304) 367-4800 MT  
Sports Information (304) 367-4264 FC 317  
Stockroom (304) 367-4278 PP facilities@fairmontstate.edu
Student Employment (304) 367-4836 TC 222 Studentjobs@fairmontstate.edu
Student Government (304) 367-4282 FAL 2nd Floor studentgovernment@fairmontstate.edu
Student Health Services (304) 367-4155 FAL 3rd Floor studenthealth@fairmontstate.edu
Student Publications (304) 367-4260 JH 311  
Supply and Receiving (304) 367-4278 PP facilities@fairmontstate.edu
Teacher Education (304) 367-4241 ED 352 Sharon.Smith@fairmontstate.edu
The Columns (student newspaper) (304) 367-4260 JH 311  
Tutorial Serivces (304) 367-4081 Library, 2nd Level lead@fairmontstate.edu
University Relations and Marketing (304) 367-4019 TC 223 urm@fairmontstate.edu
Veterans' Services (304) 367-4660 TC 311 vetservices@fairmontstate.edu
Video Services (304) 367-4172 LI 139 urm@fairmontstate.edu
Wesley Foundation (304) 363-8210 WF fairmontstatewesleyfoundation@gmail.com
West Virginia Child Nutrition Center (304) 367-4843 ED 141  
West Virginia Folklife Center (304) 367-4403 FOLK wvfolklife@fairmontstate.edu
Whetstone (Student Literary Journal) (304) 367-4254 JH 301D  

 

Building Names & Abbreviations

BP Bryant Place
CH Colebank Hall
CPC Charles Pointe Center
EC Erickson Alumni Center
ED Ed, Health Careers, Home Econ
ET Engineering Tech Building
FAL Falcon Center
FC Feaster Center
HB Hardway Hall
HH Hunt Haught Hall
JH Jaynes Hall
LI Library
MOR Morrow Hall
MT Robert C Byrd Aerospace Center Bridgeport, WV
PEN Pence Hall
PP Physical Plant
PRI Prichard Hall
TC Turley Student Services Center
WH Wallman Hall