Academic Advising Staff

Our Staff

James L. Butcher
Academic Advisor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317K
Phone: (304) 367-4709
James.Butcher@FairmontState.edu

Pamela S. Stephens
Coordinator of Academic Advising
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317I
Phone: (304) 367-4801
Pamela.Stephens@FairmontState.edu

Martha J. Richards
Program Assistant
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317
Phone: (304) 367-4709
mrichar1@FairmontState.edu
Dr. Donna J. Long
Faculty:  Language & Literature
Jaynes Hall, Room 308B
Phone: (304) 367-4180
Donna.Long@FairmontState.edu

Megan G. Jones
Academic Advisor
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317H
Phone: (304) 367-4749
Megan.Jones@FairmontState.edu

Stephanie Gabor
Graduation & Degree Audit
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317C
Phone: (304) 367-4142
Stephanie.Gabor@FairmontState.edu

Janice Watts
Regents B.A. Degree Program
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317E
Phone: (304) 367-4193
jwatts@FairmontState.edu

 

Suzanne Gripper
Graduation & Degree Audit
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317F
Phone: (304) 367-4659
Suzanne.Gripper@FairmontState.edu
 

 

Contact Info

Academic Advising Center
Turley Student Services Center
Room 317
M-F 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: (304) 367-4709
advise@FairmontState.edu

If you are an enrolled student with an assigned UCA, information on the following topics can be found in myCampus:

  • Student Self Registration
  • Advisee Expectations
  • Advisor Expectations
  • Changing Your Major