Self Study - Committee Rosters

Criterion One: Mission and Integrity

The organization operates with integrity to ensure the fulfillment of its mission through structures and processes that involve the board, administration, faculty, staff, and students.

  • Dr. Richard Harvey, Chair, Dean, School of Business
  • Dr. J. Robert Baker, Director, Honors Program Faculty and Chair, Language and Literature
  • Dr. Tara Brooks, Director Multiculural Affairs Education Faculty
  • Mr. Howard Hively, Library Faculty
  • Ms. Laura Viglianco Boyce, Alumni Representative
  • Ms. Sandra Shriver, Classified Staff Representative
  • Ms. Jess Kromer, Student Representative


Criterion Two: Preparing for the Future

The organization's allocation of resources and its processes for evaluation and planning demonstrate its capacity to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its education, and respond to future challenges and opportunities.

  • Dr. Gregory Noone, Chair, Professor of Political Science and Law
  • Dr. Sharon Boni, Dean, School of Nursing
  • Dr. Jack Kirby, Associate Dean, School of Business
  • Mr. Rick Porto, VP Administrative and Fiscal Affairs
  • Ms. Jo Marie Pitrolo, Alumni Representative
  • Mr. Peter Wilkins, Classified Staff Representative
  • Ms. Alicia Nieman, Student Representative


Criterion Three: Student Learning and Effective Teaching

The organization provides evidence of student learning and teaching effectiveness that demonstrates it is fulfilling its educational mission.

  • Dr. Tanya Rogers, Chair, Director, BSN Program
  • Dr. Anthony Gilberti, Dean, College of Science and Technology
  • Dr. Clarence Rohrbaugh, Chair, Department of Behavioral Science
  • Ms. Pamela Stephens, Director, Academic Advising Center
  • Mr. Kevin Rogers, Alumni Representative
  • Ms. Suzanne Gripper, Classified Staff Representative
  • Ms. Lucy Albright, Student Representative


Criterion Four: Acquisition, Discovery, and Application of Knowledge

The organization promotes a life of learning for its faculty, administration, staff and students by fostering and supporting inquiry, creativity, practice, and social responsibility in ways consistent with its mission. 

  • Dr. Timothy Oxley, Chair, Director, MBA program
  • Ms. Thelma Hutchins, Director, Musick Library
  • Dr. James Matthews, Faculty, Language and Literature
  • Dr. Nancy McClure, Director, Caperton Center
  • Mr. George Yost, Alumni Representative
  • Ms. Sharon Glasscock, Classified Staff Representative
  • Ms. Beverly Johnston, Classified Staff Representative
  • Mr. Jay Cooke, Student Representative


Criterion Five: Engagement and Service

As called for by its mission, the organization identifies its constituencies and serves them in ways both value.

  • Ms. Kimberly Murphy, Chair, Faculty and ABET Coordinator
  • Ms. Donna Nuzum, Director, Center for Civic Engagement
  • Dr. John O’Connor, Fine Arts Faculty
  • Ms. Amy Pellegrin, Director of Marketing and Branding
  • Mr. Delbert “Butch” Phillips, Alumni Representative
  • Ms. La’dai Harris, Classified Staff Representative
  • Mr. Trey Tossone, Student Representative