Graduate Faculty

Criminal Justice
Program Faculty:

Jeri Kirby
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
110 Hardway Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4676
jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jennifer Myers, Director
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
110 Hardway Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4936
Jennifer.Myers@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. John McLaughlin
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
110-K Hardway Hall
Phone: (304) 333-3664
John.McLaughlin@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Joshua Smallridge
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
110-E Hardway Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4740
Joshua.Smallridge@FairmontState.edu

Travis Zimmerman
Temporary Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
tzimmerman2@fairmontstate.edu
 

Education
Program Faculty:

JoDonna Burdoff
Adjunct Professor of Education
jburdoff1@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Julia dos Santos
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
308 Colebank Hall
(304) 333-3649
jdossantos@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Bonnie Henning
Assistant Professor of Special Education
341 Education Building
(304)367-4667
Bonnie.Henning@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Roxann Humbert
Associate Professor of Education
312 Education Building
Phone: (304) 367-4160
Roxann.Humbert@fairmontstate.edu

Keisha Kibler
Assistant Professor of Education
343 Education Building
(304) 367-4394
Keisha.Kibler@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Janie Leary
Assistant Professor of Community Health
322 Education Building
Janie.Leary@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amanda Metcalf
Interim Associate Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Performance
345 Education Building
Phone: (304) 367-4142
Amanda.Metcalf@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Valerie Morphew
Professor of Elementary Education
334 Education Building
Phone: (304) 367-4664
Valerie.Morphew@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jason Noland
Assistant Professor of Education
312 Education Building
Phone: (304) 333-3686
jnoland@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Pamela Pittman
Assistant Professor of Reading Education
349 Education Building
Phone: (304) 367-4272
ppittman@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Julie Reneau
Associate Professor of Education
343 Education Building
Phone: (304) 367-4507
jreneau@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Paul Reneau
Professor of Exercise Science
309 A Colebank Hall
Paul.Reneau@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Susan Ross
Director of Graduate Studies, Associate Professor
312 Colebank Hall
sross9@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Michael Ryan
Associate Professor of Exercise Science
306 Colebank Hall
mryan3@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Julia Santos
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Colebank Hall, Room 308
Phone: (304) 333-3649

Dr. Gerald H. Sapp
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 313
Phone: (304) 367-4663
GHBudd.Sapp@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amy Sidwell
Associate Professor of Community Health Education
348 Education Building
asidwell1@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Sharon Smith
Professor of Education
333 Education Building
Phone: (304) 367-4665
ssmith28@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Robin Yeager
Director of Falcon Center
Adjunct Professor of Exercise Science
316 Student Affairs Suite
Phone: (304) 367-4783
Robin.Yeager@fairmontstate.edu

Business

Program Faculty:

Dr. Gina Fantasia
Associate Professor of Business and Associate Dean, School of Business
107-A Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4722
Gina.Fantasia@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Rebecca Giorcelli
Associate Dean, School of Business
201-B Engineering Technology
Phone: (304) 367-4724
Rebecca.Giorcelli@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amy Godfrey
Assistant Professor of Economics
116-C Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 333-3680
Amy.Godfrey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Richard Harvey
Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
Professor of Finance and Business Law

111-C Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4261
Richard.Harvey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gregory Hinton
Senior Level Professor of Business Law
215-A Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4244
Gregory.Hinton@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Kremer
Assistant Professor of Finance
Jaynes Hall, Room 116 B
Phone: (304) 367-4744
Joseph.Kremer@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Timothy Oxley
Interim Dean, School of Business
111 Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4646
Timothy.Oxley@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Sunil Surendran, Director
Professor of Marketing and Management
206-G Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4404
Sunil.Surendran@fairmontstate.edu

Architecture
Program Faculty:

Dr. Robert Kelly, Director
Associate Professor of Architecture
217-A Hardway Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4640
rkelly6@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. Philip Freeman
Architecture Programs Coordinator
Associate Professor of Architecture

404 Engineering Technology Building
Phone: (304) 367-4237
Philip.Freeman@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. Kirk Morphew
Chair of Architecture Department
Licensing Advisor
Professor of Architecture

401 Engineering Technology Building
Phone: (304) 367-4628
Kirk.Morphew@fairmontstate.edu

Ryan Sinclair,
Adjunct Professor of Architecture

Mr. William Yoke, Jr
Adjunct Professor of Architecture

Other Graduate Faculty:

Dr. J. Robert Baker
Senior Level Professor of English
321 Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4260
JRobert.Baker@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Debra A. Hemler
Coordinator of Science Education
Professor of Geoscience

315 Hunt Haught Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4393
Deb.Hemler@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Donna Long
Professor of English
308-B Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4180
Donna.Long@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. James Matthews
Professor of English
321 Jaynes Hall
Phone: (304) 367-4780
James.Matthews@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Tadashi Kato
Professor of Psychology
104 Hardway Hall
Phone: 304-367-4759
Tadashi.Kato@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Savage
Professor of English
314 Jaynes Hall
Phone: 304-367-4085
esavage@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Shaver
Professor of Psychology
127 Hardway Building
Phone: (304) 367-4137
Joseph.Shaver@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Ann Shaver
Professor of Psychology
321 Jaynes Hall
Ann.Shaver@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Craig White
Professor/Senior Level: Sociology
110-F Hardway Building
Phone: (304) 367-4178
Craig.White@fairmontstate.edu

Faculty interested in applying for graduate faculty status should obtain the Application and submit it to the Office of Graduate Studies.