Graduate Faculty

Criminal Justice Program Faculty:

Dr. Jeri Kirby
Temporary Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
jkirby2@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jennifer Myers, Director
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110
Phone: (304) 367-4936
Jennifer.Myers@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. John McLaughlin
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 K
Phone: (304) 333-3664
John.McLaughlin@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Deanna Shields
Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 A
Phone: (304) 367-4775
Deanna.Shields@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Joshua Smallridge
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 E
Phone: (304) 367-4740
Joshua.Smallridge@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Travis Zimmerman
Temporary Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
tzimmerman2@fairmontstate.edu

Education Program Faculty:

Dr. Carolyn Crislip-Tacy
Dean, School of Education and
Health and Human Performance
Professor of Education

Education Building, Room 345
Phone: (304) 367-4143
ccrisliptacy@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Philip Berryhill
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 335
Phone: (304) 367-4120
Philip.Berryhill@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. JoDonna Burdoff
Adjunct Professor of Education
jburdoff1@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Roxann Humbert
Associate Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 312
Phone: (304) 367-4160
Roxann.Humbert@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gwendolyn Jones
Associate Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 341
Phone: (304) 367-4667
Gwendolyn.Jones@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Janie Leary
Assistant Professor of Community Health
Education Building, Room 343
Janie.Leary@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Denise Lindstrom
Assistant Professor
Education Building, Room 316
dlindstrom@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amanda Metcalf
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
Colebank Hall, Room 312
Phone: (304) 333-3679
ametcalf1@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Donald Moroose
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 328
Phone: (304) 367-4128
Donald.Moroose@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Valerie Morphew
Associate Professor of Elementary Education
Education Building, Room 334
Phone: (304) 367-4664
Valerie.Morphew@fairmontstate.edu

Ms. Barbara Owens
Director of PDS and Clinical Experiences
Education Building, Room 328
Phone: (304) 367-4886
Barbara.owens@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Pamela Pittman
Temporary Assistant Professor of Reading Education
Education Building, Room 354
Phone: (304) 367-4272
ppittman@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jeremy Price
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 315
Jeremy.Price@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Julie Reneau
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 343
Phone: (304) 367-4507
jreneau@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Paul Reneau
Associate Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Performance
Colebank Hall, Room 309 A
Paul.Reneau@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Susan Ross
Assistant Professor of Physical Education
sross9@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Michael Ryan
Assistant Professor
Colebank Hall, Room 306
mryan3@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gerald H. Sapp
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 313
Phone: (304) 367-4663
GHBudd.Sapp@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amy Sidwell
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Education Building, Room 348
asidwell1@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Crystal Smith
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 344
Phone: (304) 333-3687
csmith76@fairmontstate.edu

Ms. Mary Swiger
Adjunct Professor of Education
No-On Campus Office, See Dr. Crislip-Tacy Education, Room 345
Mary.Swiger@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Robin Yeager
Director of Falcon Center and Student Activities
Adjunct Professor of Exercise Science
Colebank Hall, Room 304
Phone: (304) 367-4783
Robin.Yeager@fairmontstate.edu

MBA Program Faculty:

Dr. Edward Gailey
Associate Professor of Business
Jaynes Hall, Room 115
Phone: (304)367-4728
Edward.Gailey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Blankenship
Associate Professor of Information Systems
Engineering Technology, Room 201 F
Phone: (304) 367-4954
Joe.Blankenship@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gina Fantasia
Director of the University Business Center
Jaynes Hall, Room 107 A
Phone: (304) 367-4722
Gina.Fantasia@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Rebecca Giorcelli
Assistant Professor of Information Systems
Engineering Technology, Room 201 B
Phone: (304) 367-4724
Rebecca.Giorcelli@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amy Godfrey
Assistant Professor of Economics
Jaynes Hall, Room 116C
Phone: (304) 333-3680
Amy.Godfrey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Richard Harvey
Dean of the School of Business
Professor of Finance and Business Law

Jaynes Hall, Room 111 C
Phone: (304) 367-4261
Richard.Harvey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Kremer
Assistant Professor of Finance
Jaynes Hall, Room 116 B
Phone: (304) 367-4744
Joseph.Kremer@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Timothy Oxley
Interim Vice President of Institutional Assessment & Effectiveness
Associate Professor of Business
Jaynes Hall, Room 109 B
Phone: (304) 367-4183
Timothy.Oxley@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Sunil Surendran, Director
Professor of Marketing and Management
Jaynes Hall, Room 206 G
Phone: (304) 367-4404
Sunil.Surendran@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Roger W. Wilson
Adjunct Professor of Information Systems
No On-Campus Office, See Dr. Gailey – Jaynes Hall 115
Roger.Wilson@fairmontstate.edu

 

Architecture Program:

Dr. Robert Kelly, Director
Associate Professor of Architecture
Hardway Hall, Room 217A
Phone: (304) 367-4640
rkelly6@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. Philip Freeman
Architecture Programs Coordinator
Associate Professor of Architecture

Engineering Technology Building, Room 404
Phone: (304) 367-4237
Philip.Freeman@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. Kirk Morphew
Chair of Architecture Department
Licensing Advisor
Professor of Architecture

Engineering Technology Building, Room 401
Phone: (304) 367-4628
Kirk.Morphew@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. William Yoke, Jr
Adjunct Professor of Architecture

Other Graduate Faculty:

Dr. J. Robert Baker
Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 321
Phone: (304) 367-4260
JRobert.Baker@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Debra A. Hemler
Coordinator of Science Education
Professor of Geoscience

Hunt Haught Hall, Room 315
Phone: (304) 367-4393
Deb.Hemler@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Donna Long
Associate Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 308 B
Phone: (304) 367-4180
Donna.Long@fairmontstate.edu

Mr. James Matthews
Associate Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 321
Phone: (304) 367-4780
James.Matthews@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Nancy McClure
Director, Gaston Caperton Center
Professor of Education

Caperton Center, Room 130
Phone: (304) 367-4037
Nancy.McClure@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Riesen
Professor of Mathematics
Hunt Haught Hall, Room 317
Phone: (304) 367-4505
Joseph.Riesen@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Sharon L. Hiltz
Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 302
Phone: (304) 367-4699
Sharon.Hiltz@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Rhonda L. Sanford
Associate Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 311
Phone: (304) 367-4593
Rhonda.Sanford@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Shaver
Professor of Psychology
Hardway Building, Room 127
Phone: (304) 367-4137
Joseph.Shaver@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Ann Shaver
Professor of Psychology
Jaynes Hall, Room 321
Ann.Shaver@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Craig White
Professor/Senior Level: Sociology
Hardway Building, Room 110F
Phone: (304) 367-4178
Craig.White@fairmontstate.edu

Faculty interested in applying for graduate faculty status should obtain the Application and submit it to the Office of Graduate Studies.