Monday, January 24, 2005

The Fairmont State International Education Committee and the Fairmont State Libraries are sponsoring the Spring 2005 International Film Series.

For more information on the series, call Bill Grubb, Librarian for Distance Learning Library Services at the Gaston Caperton Center Library at (304) 367-4045. For more information on the individual films, visit http://www2.fairmontstate.edu/library/intfilm/index.shtml. All films are in their original languages with English subtitles.

The schedule for the films is as follows:

Monday, Feb. 7
3 p.m., Multi-media Room B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"In The Mood for Love"

Wednesday, Feb. 9
3 p.m., Mulitmedia B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"He Died With a Falafel in His Hand"

Monday, March 7
6:30 p.m., Multi-media Room A, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"City of God"

Wednesday, March 9
3 p.m., Multi-media Room B
"Light of My Eyes"

Wednesday, March 9
7 p.m., Multi-media Room B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"Manito"

Tues., March 29
3 p.m., Multi-media Room B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"The Seventh Seal"

Wednesday, March 30
3 p.m., Multi-media Room B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"Fanny & Alexander"

Monday, April 4
3 p.m., Multi-media Room A, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"Fitzcarraldo"

Wednesday, April 6
3 p.m., Multi-media Room B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"Long Life, Happiness and Prosperity"

Wed, April 13
3 p.m., Mulitmedia Room B, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"The Middle of the World"

Monday, May 2
6 p.m., Multi-media Room A, Ruth Ann Musick Library
"Inch'Allah dimanche"