Fairmont State University honors outstanding seniors

Friday, June 03, 2022

Fairmont State has honored several members of the University's class of 2022 with Outstanding Senior Awards. The University celebrated its newest alumni at spring Commencement ceremonies, while each College honored senior award recipients at separate events as the spring semester came to a close. 

Outstanding senior awards for the College of Business & Aviation, College of Nursing and College of Science & Techology include: 

College of Business & Aviation

  • Outstanding Accounting Student – Tyra Allen
  • Outstanding Aviation Student – Cade Tenney
  • Outstanding BSBA Student – Katie McDaniels
  • Outstanding Healthcare Management Student – Justin Kemp
  • Outstanding ISM Student – Skeeter Murray
  • Outstanding Masters in Business Administration - Stephen McBrayer
  • Outstanding Masters in Healthcare Management – Tavia DeFazio
  • ACBSP Student Leadership Award winner – Julia DiPaolo
  • Dustin Burdoff Memorial Scholarship – Delilah Arnt

College of Nursing

  • ASN Highest GPA - Vilhelmina Pulice
  • ASN Outstanding Student - Cruz McIntyre  
  • BSN Highest GPA - Tessa Bowers
  • BSN Outstanding Student - Anna Lucas
  • BSN Outstanding Student - William Wagoner

College of Science & Technology

  • Ernest W. Frye Outstanding Senior in Computer Science - Zach Arthur
  • Ernest W. Frye Outstanding Senior in Computer Science - David Davis
  • James A. LaRue Outstanding Senior in Mathematics - Zach Arthur
  • James A. LaRue Outstanding Senior in Mathematics - David Davis
  • Outstanding Senior in Biology - Mackenzee Buck
  • Outstanding Senior in Mathematics Education - Grant Elliott
  • Outstanding Senior in Architecture - Garrett Harbour
  • Outstanding Senior in Studio Art - Maralissa Marra
  • Outstanding Senior in Electronics Engineering Technology - Michael Miller
  • Outstanding Senior in Surveying and Geomatics Engineering Technology - Violet Miller
  • Outstanding Senior in Mechanical Engineering Technology - Adam Newlon
  • Outstanding Senior in Graphics Design - McKenzie Olonko
  • Outstanding Senior in Civil Engineering Technology - Lakin Tucker
  • Outstanding Senior in Occupational Safety - Austin Vandergrift