Events

Student Organizations Fair Jan. 22 in Falcon Center

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Fairmont State University and Pierpont Community & Technical College students have the opportunity to attend the Student Organizations Fair from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 22, in Gym 1 of the Falcon Center.

Learn to Ski or Snowboard through Class at Wisp Resort

Monday, January 14, 2013

The Outdoor Recreation Leadership program, Outdoor Adventure Club and Wisp Resort are collaborating to provide students at Fairmont State University and Pierpont Community & Technical College an opportunity to learn how to downhill ski or snowboard.

Caperton Center to Participate in College Goal Sunday

Friday, January 11, 2013

The Gaston Caperton Center in Clarksburg will be one of 23 locations throughout the state to host the annual College Goal SundaySM event on Sunday, Feb. 10, presented by the West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission.

Students and parents can receive assistance completing the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) during the free workshops.

Welcome Reception for International Students Planned

Wednesday, January 09, 2013

The Office of International Student Services will host a Welcome Reception for International Students attending Fairmont State University and Pierpont Community & Technical College on Thursday, Jan. 17.

The event will take place from 12:30 to 1:30 p.m. in the Falcon Center third floor conference rooms. Admission is free and open to the public. Refreshments will be provided.

FSU Offices to Close in Observance of Holiday Season

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

All Fairmont State University offices will be closed Monday, Dec. 24, 2012, through Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2013, in observance of the holiday season.

Faculty will return for Professional Development Week on Monday through Friday, Jan. 7-11, 2013.

Classes begin for the spring 2013 semester on Monday, Jan. 14, 2013.

Architecture Student from South Korea Wins Design Competition

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

A senior Fairmont State University Architecture student from South Korea won first place in the design competition to redevelop an historic downtown Fairmont building.

Subscribe to RSS - Events