Events

Six Faculty Members Nominated for Suarez Professorship

Friday, April 19, 2013

Six Fairmont State University faculty members have been nominated for the 2013 Abelina Suarez Professorship, which will be awarded during the Faculty Recognition event at noon Wednesday, April 24, in the Falcon Center third floor conference rooms.

Spring Commencement Planned for May 11

Thursday, April 18, 2013

About 375 students will participate in Spring Commencement for Fairmont State University at 1 p.m. Saturday, May 11, in the Feaster Center. Video from the ceremony will be streamed live at www.fairmontstate.edu/live.

Department of Music Hosts Two Senior Recitals

Monday, April 15, 2013

During the month of April, the Fairmont State University School of Fine Arts Department of Music will host two Senior Recitals. 

At 3 p.m. Saturday, April 20, senior Cecil Lopez, saxophone, accompanied by John Morrison, will be performing with special guest Elizabeth Bertovich, marimba. Lopez is a student of Randall Hall. 

Saxophone Ensemble Offers April 23 Concert

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Fairmont State University Saxophone Ensemble will perform a concert, directed by Randall Hall, at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 23, in Room 229 of Wallman Hall on the FSU campus.

Women of Color Luncheon 2013

The annual Women of Color Luncheon, a celebration of diversity and achievement, took place Tuesday, April 9.

FSUCO to Present Concert on April 14

Thursday, April 11, 2013

The Fairmont State University Community Orchestra, directed by Dr. Jack Ashton, will offer a concert at 3 p.m. Sunday, April 14, in Colebank Hall on the main FSU campus. 

The FSUCO will perform the music of Beethoven, Purcell, Mendelssohn and Mozart. Guest soloists include Kat Clift, oboe; Cheryl Melfi, clarinet; Kristen Chamberlin, horn; and Jean Preckel, bassoon.

Admission is free and open to the public. For more information, call (304) 367-4219.

 

Subscribe to RSS - Events