3 Honored by Arts & Humanities Commission

Monday, October 09, 2006

Three Fairmont State faculty and staff members are among the recipients of the 2006 Fairmont Arts & Humanities Commission Awards. The three will be honored Oct. 22 during the commission's 22nd annual awards program at the High Gate Carriage House in Fairmont.

Dr. Martin Bond, Dean of the FSU College of Liberal Arts, will receive the Special Achievement Award. Thelma Hutchins, Director of Fairmont State Library Services, will receive the Letters Award; and theatre/speech communications faculty member Dr. Fran Kirk will receive the Theatre Education Award.