International Poetry Night

Event Date: 
Wed, 11/14/2012 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: 
Ruth Ann Musick Library - MMA
Fee: 
No fee

Fairmont State University and Pierpont Community & Technical College will participate in the nationally recognized International Education Week with events intended to celebrate diversity and internationalization.

From 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Nov. 14th, there will be International Poetry Night in Library MMA, coordinated by Dr. Matthew Hokom and Dr. Suzanne Heagy and international poems will be read both in native languages and in English translation.

Contact: 
Dr. Tadashi Kato

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 09/30/2016 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 10/01/2016 - 10:30am - 1:30pm

Athletics

Thu, 09/01/2016 - 2:00pm
Fri, 09/02/2016 - 10:00am
Fri, 09/02/2016 - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/03/2016 - 8:30am

College of Liberal Arts

Fri, 09/09/2016 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 09/20/2016 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

College of Science & Technology

Thu, 09/01/2016 - 12:45pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 09/01/2016 - 5:00pm
Tue, 09/06/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 09/08/2016 - 12:45pm - 1:30pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/05/2016 (All day)
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 10/26/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Falcon Center

Wed, 09/07/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/15/2016 - 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 9:00am - 6:00pm

School of Business

Sat, 10/01/2016 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Mon, 09/12/2016 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2016 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Wed, 09/07/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 09/08/2016 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Sat, 09/17/2016 - 8:00am - Sun, 09/18/2016 - 5:00pm

Student Life

Thu, 09/01/2016 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Tue, 09/06/2016 - 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tue, 09/06/2016 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm