Haiku Death Match

Event Date: 
Fri, 09/13/2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Location: 
Ruth Ann Musick Library - MMA
Fee: 
No fee

Fairmont State's most hilarious, engaging, and spirited intellectual experience--ever!

ENTERING THIS ILLUSTRIOUS LEGACY OF POETRY COMBAT ARE  FSU ALUMNAE

  • KATHY “GINGER OH-SNAP!” COX
  • MEAGAN “THE GIBSON GLARE” GIBSON
  • ALICIA “GLOBE-TROTTING GURU” NIEMAN

 

To be judged by last year’s Worthy Alumni Combatants

  • Molly “the Born Ultimatum”
  • Angela “Punny Honey” Rehbein
  • The 2012 Reigning Haiku Death Match Champion Jason Van Gothsome!!!!

You would be insane to miss this!

Need another reason to get there early? John “Dr. Zero” O’Connor as the Master of Ceremonies

Refreshments and vengeance will be served!

Contact: 
J. Robert Baker

Upcoming

Alumni

Sat, 04/04/2015 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Fri, 04/03/2015 (All day)
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 05/25/2015 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Wed, 04/08/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Fri, 03/27/2015 (All day)
Sat, 03/28/2015 (All day)
Sun, 03/29/2015 (All day)
Mon, 03/30/2015 (All day)

Student Life

Fri, 03/27/2015 - 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Mon, 04/20/2015 - 8:00am - 8:00pm