Guided Meditation

Event Date: 
Tue, 03/25/2014 - 8:15am - 9:30am
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
No fee

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth. No experience needed. 

  • No registration needed. Attend as your schedule allows.

  • Location: 316 Turley Student Service Center

  • Day and Time (Group length averages 25-40 minutes)

    • Monday - 12pm

    • Tuesday - 8:15am

    • Wednesday - 3:15pm

    • Thursday - 9am

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Athletics

Mon, 11/20/2017 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 5:30pm
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:30pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 11/22/2017 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 12:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 12:30am
Fri, 11/24/2017 - 12:00am - 12:00pm

Falcon Center

Tue, 11/28/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 10:00pm - Fri, 12/01/2017 - 1:00am

School of Fine Arts

Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 12/01/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 12/03/2017 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Special Events

Tue, 02/06/2018 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 03/06/2018 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 04/03/2018 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Student Life

Tue, 11/28/2017 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 8:00am - 4:00pm