Guided Meditation

Event Date: 
Tue, 03/11/2014 - 8:15am - 9:30am
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
No fee

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth. No experience needed. 

  • No registration needed. Attend as your schedule allows.

  • Location: 316 Turley Student Service Center

  • Day and Time (Group length averages 25-40 minutes)

    • Monday - 12pm

    • Tuesday - 8:15am

    • Wednesday - 3:15pm

    • Thursday - 9am

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 07/27/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 08/24/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 09/05/2016 (All day)
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Falcon Center

Mon, 07/25/2016 - 8:00am - Fri, 07/29/2016 - 5:00pm

School of Fine Arts

Thu, 09/15/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 09/17/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 09/18/2016 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Special Events

Thu, 07/28/2016 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 09/23/2016 - 5:30pm - Sat, 09/24/2016 - 4:00pm
Sat, 10/29/2016 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm