Mindful Meditation

Event Date: 
Mon, 02/17/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
Free

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth.

No experience needed.

Additional times for scheduled mindful meditation can be found at Counseling Services - Available Groups.

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Alumni

Tue, 10/20/2015 - 12:30pm - 3:00pm
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 10/22/2015 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 10/22/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Athletics

Thu, 09/03/2015 - 7:00pm
Sat, 09/05/2015 - 4:00pm
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 7:00pm
Fri, 09/11/2015 - 2:00pm

College of Liberal Arts

Fri, 10/09/2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Sat, 10/10/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/07/2015 (All day)
Thu, 11/26/2015 (All day)
Fri, 11/27/2015 (All day)
Thu, 12/24/2015 (All day)

Falcon Center

Mon, 08/31/2015 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 4:30pm - 5:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 11:00am - 10:00pm

Special Events

Tue, 09/01/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 09/17/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Mon, 10/05/2015 (All day) - Fri, 10/16/2015 (All day)
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Student Life

Sun, 08/30/2015 (All day)
Mon, 08/31/2015 (All day)
Tue, 09/01/2015 (All day)
Wed, 09/02/2015 (All day)