Mindful Meditation

Event Date: 
Mon, 02/10/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
Free

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth.

No experience needed.

Additional times for scheduled mindful meditation can be found at Counseling Services - Available Groups.

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 09/30/2016 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 10/01/2016 - 10:30am - 1:30pm

College of Liberal Arts

Fri, 09/09/2016 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Tue, 09/20/2016 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

College of Science & Technology

Thu, 12/08/2016 (All day)
Sat, 04/01/2017 (All day)

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 08/24/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 09/05/2016 (All day)
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 10/26/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Falcon Center

Tue, 08/30/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 09/13/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 09/15/2016 - 6:00pm - 10:00pm

School of Business

Sat, 10/01/2016 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Fri, 09/16/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 09/17/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 09/18/2016 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Special Events

Thu, 08/25/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Student Life

Thu, 08/25/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 08/30/2016 - 11:30am - 1:30pm
Tue, 08/30/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Wed, 08/31/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm