MLK Day of Service - "Box of Sunshine Drive"

Event Date: 
Mon, 01/20/2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Location: 
Fairmont State University
Fee: 
No Fee

 Join our MLK Day of Service event on facebook for updates and to learn how to get involved.  Help brighten the days of those less fortunate with a Box of Sunshine. On MLK Day, we'll honor Dr King's legacy but making it a day on not a day off. At 11:00 am on Jan. 20th in the 1st Floor of the Turley Center, come help us put together boxes filled with travel sized hygiene items to distribute to the clients of the Soup Opera. The Soup Opera serves Fairmont's low-income and homeless populations by providing food, hygiene products, warm weather supplies, and more. 

 

 

Contact: 
Amy Drvar

Upcoming

Athletics

Mon, 11/20/2017 - 7:30pm
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 5:30pm
Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:30pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 11/22/2017 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 12:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 11/23/2017 - 12:30am
Fri, 11/24/2017 - 12:00am - 12:00pm

Falcon Center

Tue, 11/28/2017 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 10:00pm - Fri, 12/01/2017 - 1:00am

School of Fine Arts

Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 12/01/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 12/03/2017 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Special Events

Tue, 02/06/2018 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 03/06/2018 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 04/03/2018 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Student Life

Tue, 11/28/2017 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 11/30/2017 - 8:00am - 4:00pm