Alumni Association Board of Directors

Amie Fazalare, President

Mary Jo Thomas, Vice President

Susan Rodriguez, Treasurer

Leighanne Michael, Secretary


Mel Coleman, Jr.

Gina DeLorenzo

Nick Fantasia

Robert Kozul

C. Brooke Michael

Tim McAteer

 Delbert “Butch” Phillips

Frank Pulice, Jr

Chad Riley

Debbie Roth

Dr. G.H. Budd Sapp

Ellen Snyder

Julie Sole

F. Porter Stiles

Jennifer Wilson

Jamal Womble

George Yost

Monday, September 25, 2017

Fairmont State University’s 1967 NAIA National Championship Football team will be celebrated during Homecoming 2017 with the theme “Fairmont Flashback 1967.” Homecoming will be held Sept. 25 - 30, with a variety of events for students, alumni, faculty, staff and the Falcon community.

Read more
Monday, September 25, 2017

As part of Homecoming 2017 for Fairmont State University, nine exceptional alumni will be honored at the annual Alumni Awards Brunch at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Sept. 30. This year’s Homecoming theme is “Fairmont Flashback 1967” in honor of the 50th anniversary of Fairmont State’s NAIA National Championship Football team.

Read more
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Recent Fairmont State University graduate, Kurtis Dennison, will be leading a session on his experience with the Peace Corps at 2 p.m. Friday, Sept. 22, in Multimedia A in the Ruth Ann Musick Library.

After graduating in 2014 with a degree in theatre arts, Dennison served with AmeriCorps Energy Express and AmeriCorps VISTA to develop community theater activities in Grafton, West Virginia. He went on to volunteer with the Peace Corps, serving in Rwanda from 2015 through 2017.

Read more