

College of Nursing | Class of 2025

Pinning Ceremony

May 16, 2025 • 6 p.m.

PROCESSIONAL

INVOCATION
Bessie Fooks, MEd, BSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

OPENING REMARKS

Dr. Kara Burgard-Clark, DNP, RNAssistant Professor of Nursing

GREETINGS

Michael K. Davis, PhD President, Fairmont State University

FAIRMONT STATE FOUNDATION

Dr. Anne Bolyard, EdDPresident, Fairmont State Foundation

INTRODUCTION OF PINNING SPEAKER

Denice Kirchoff, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE Professor of Nursing

PINNING SPEAKER

Leslie Perine, MSN, RN

STUDENT AWARDS

ASN

(Announced by Amber Weaver, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC)

Tyler Jenkins – ASN Traditional – Highest GPA

Chelsea Rager – ASN Traditional – Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

JonBenet Stoneking - LPN-ASN Highest GPA

Maya Edgell – LPN-ASN Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

BSN

(Announced by Carole Norton, DNP, MBA, RN)

Yuan Kelley – RN-BSN Highest GPA

Amber Mincey – RN-BSN Outstanding Spirit of Nursing

ASN PRESENTATION OF PINS

(Herald by Annette Arnett, BSN, RN)

ASN Traditional and LPN-ASN

Lisa Eades, MSN,RN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing

RN-BSN PRESENTATION OF PINS

(Herald by Tina Straight, DNP, MSN Ed, CNE, RN)

Denice Kirchoff, EdD, MSN, RN, CNE Professor of Nursing

CLOSING REMARKS & PROFESSIONAL NURSES PLEDGE

Deborah Struth, PhD, MSN, RN, CNE Interim Dean, College of Nursing

RECESSIONAL