Graduate Faculty

Criminal Justice Program Faculty:

Dr. Jennifer Myers, Director
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110
Phone: (304) 367-4936
Jennifer.Myers@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. John McLaughlin
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 K
Phone: (304) 333-3664
John.McLaughlin@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Hollianne Marshall
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 G
Phone: (304) 367-4198
Hollianne.Marshall@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Deanna Shields
Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 A
Phone: (304) 367-4775
Deanna.Shields@FairmontState.edu

Dr. Joshua Smallridge
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Hardway Hall, Room 110 E
Phone: (304) 367-4740
Joshua.Smallridge@FairmontState.edu

Education Program Faculty:

Dr. Carolyn Crislip-Tacy
Interim Dean, School of Education and
Health and Human Performance
Professor of Education

Education Building, Room 345
Phone: (304) 367-4143
ccrisliptacy@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Philip Berryhill
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 335
Phone: (304) 367-4120
Philip.Berryhill@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jessica Brown
Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Colebank Hall, Room 308
Jessica.Brown@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. JoDonna Burdoff
Adjunct Professor of Education
jburdoff1@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Roxann Humbert
Associate Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 312
Phone: (304) 367-4160
Roxann.Humbert@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gwendolyn Jones
Associate Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 341
Phone: (304) 367-4667
Gwendolyn.Jones@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Janie Leary
Assistant Professor of Community Health
Education Building, Room 343
Janie.Leary@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Denise Lindstrom
Assistant Professor
Education Building, Room 316
dlindstrom@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Lucas Moore
Adjunct Professor of Education
No On-Campus Office, See Dr. Crislip-Tacy, Education, Room 345
Lucas.Moore@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Donald Moroose
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 328
Phone: (304) 367-4128
Donald.Moroose@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Valerie Morphew
Associate Professor of Elementary Education
Education Building, Room 334
Phone: (304) 367-4664
Valerie.Morphew@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Claudia L. Nickolson
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 347
Phone: (304) 367-4394
Claudia.Nickolson@fairmontstate.edu

Ms. Barbara Owens
Director of PDS and Clinical Experiences
Education Building, Room 328
Phone: (304) 367-4886
Barbara.owens@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jeremy Price
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 315
Jeremy.Price@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Julie Reneau
Assistant Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 343
Phone: (304) 367-4507
jreneau@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Paul Reneau
Associate Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Performance
Colebank Hall, Room 309 A
Paul.Reneau@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Michael Ryan
Assistant Professor
Colebank Hall, Room 306
mryan3@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gerald H. Sapp
Professor of Education
Education Building, Room 313
Phone: (304) 367-4663
GHBudd.Sapp@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Amy Sidwell
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Education Building, Room 348
asidwell1@fairmontstate.edu

Ms. Mary Swiger
Adjunct Professor of Education
No-On Campus Office, See Dr. Crislip-Tacy Education, Room 345
Mary.Swiger@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Jaci Webb-Dempsey
Associate Dean, School of Education, Health and Human Performance
Education Building, Room 349
Phone: (304) 367-4272
jwebbdempsey@fairmontstate.edu

MBA Program Faculty:

Dr. Edward Gailey, Director
Associate Professor of Business
Jaynes Hall, Room 115
Phone: (304)367-4728
Edward.Gailey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Blankenship
Associate Professor of Information Systems
Engineering Technology, Room 201 F
Phone: (304) 367-4954
Joe.Blankenship@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Gina Fantasia
Director of the University Business Center
Jaynes Hall, Room 107 A
Phone: (304) 367-4722
Gina.Fantasia@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Rebecca Giorcelli
Assistant Professor of Information Systems
Engineering Technology, Room 201 B
Phone: (304) 367-4724
Rebecca.Giorcelli@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Richard Harvey
Dean of the School of Business
Professor of Finance and Business Law

Jaynes Hall, Room 111 C
Phone: (304) 367-4261
Richard.Harvey@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Larry Jacowitz
Adjunct Professor of Business
No On-Campus Office, See Dr. Gailey – Jaynes Hall, Room 115
Lawrence.Jacowitz@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Mohamad A. Khalil
Professor of Business Administration and Economics
Jaynes Hall, Room 112 C
Phone: (304) 367-4727
Mohamad.Khalil@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Kremer
Assistant Professor of Finance
Jaynes Hall, Room 116 B
Phone: (304) 367-4744
Joseph.Kremer@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. C. Frank Lee
Associate Professor of Information Systems
Engineering Technology, Room 201 C
Phone: (304) 367-4191
Frank.Lee@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Timothy Oxley
Associate Dean of the School of Business
Associate Professor of Business
Jaynes Hall, Room 109 B
Phone: (304) 367-4183
Timothy.Oxley@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Sunil Surendran
Professor of Marketing and Management
Jaynes Hall, Room 206 G
Phone: (304) 367-4404
Sunil.Surendran@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Roger W. Wilson
Adjunct Professor of Information Systems
No On-Campus Office, See Dr. Gailey – Jaynes Hall 115
Roger.Wilson@fairmontstate.edu

 

Other Graduate Faculty:

Dr. J. Robert Baker
Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 321
Phone: (304) 367-4260
JRobert.Baker@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Judy Byers
Professor/Senior Level: English
WV Folklife Center
Phone: (304)-367-4286
Judy.Byers@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Anthony Gilberti
College of Science & Technology, Dean
Professor of Engineering Technology Education

Engineering Technology, Room 302 C
Phone: (304) 367-4642
Anthony.Gilberti@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Debra A. Hemler
Coordinator of Science Education
Professor of Geoscience

Hunt Haught Hall, Room 315
Phone: (304) 367-4393
Deb.Hemler@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Donna Long
Associate Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 308 B
Phone: (304) 367-4180
Donna.Long@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Joseph Riesen
Professor of Mathematics
Hunt Haught Hall, Room 317
Phone: (304) 367-4505
Joseph.Riesen@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Sharon L. Hiltz
Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 302
Phone: (304) 367-4699
Sharon.Hiltz@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Patricia P. Ryan
Professor of Political Science
Hardway Hall, Room 110 D
Phone: (304) 367-4163
Patricia.Ryan@fairmontstate.edu

Dr. Rhonda L. Sanford
Associate Professor of English
Jaynes Hall, Room 311
Phone: (304) 367-4593
Rhonda.Sanford@fairmontstate.edu

Ms. Margie Jo Suder
Adjunct Professor of Education
msuder1@fairmontstate.edu

Ms. Lydotta Taylor
Adjunct Professor of Education

 

Faculty interested in applying for graduate faculty status should obtain the Application and submit it to the Office of Graduate Studies.