Monongahela Chamber Winds Concert Set for Oct. 27

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

The Monongahela Chamber Winds Concert, directed by Dr. Valarie Huffman of the Fairmont State University School of Fine Arts, will perform at 3 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 27.

The concert will take place at the Frank and Jane Gabor West Virginia Folklife Center, which serves Fairmont State University and Pierpont Community & Technical College. Admission is free and open to the public.

West Virginia Symphony Orchestra on Campus on Oct. 17

Thursday, October 03, 2013

Under the direction of Grant Cooper, Artistic Director and Conductor, the West Virginia Symphony Orchestra will perform at Fairmont State University at 7:30 pm Thursday, Oct. 17, at Colebank Hall.

Containing works by Claude Debussy, Stephen Paulus, Aaron Copland and Grant Cooper, the program will feature two trumpet soloists, Vincent DiMartino and Rex Richardson. The program will include Debussy’s “Prelude to Afternoon of a Faun” and Copland’s “Appalachian Spring.”

Exhibit by Evan Boggess on Display through Nov. 8

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

"Pressure/ Heat/ Time,” an exhibition of paintings by Evan Boggess, will be on display at Fairmont State University in October and November.

The exhibit will be open from Monday, Oct. 7, through Friday, Nov. 8, in the James David Brooks Gallery, located on the fourth floor of Wallman Hall. Gallery hours are Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.  Admission is free and open to the public. The Department of Art will host a public reception from noon to 1:30 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 15.

FSU Alumni Exhibition on Display in Wallman Hall

Tuesday, September 03, 2013

An art exhibition on display through Friday, Oct. 4, at Fairmont State University highlights the work of FSU alumni.

The Department of Art will host the FSU Alumni Exhibition in the James David Brooks Gallery, located on the fourth floor of Wallman Hall. A public reception is scheduled for Tuesday, Sept. 10, from noon to 1:30 p.m. Gallery hours are Mondays through Fridays from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Admission is free and open to the public.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - School of Fine Arts