Fairmont State Foundation

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Fairmont State University alumnus Dr. William Mark Hart and his family have established four Impact Scholarships through the Fairmont State Foundation.

Friday, March 24, 2017

In collaboration with the Marion County Chamber of Commerce, Fairmont State University’s School of Business hosted a Business After Hours event on campus on March 8, providing a valuable networking opportunity for students.

Monday, January 30, 2017

A $2.55 million gift, the largest in Fairmont State University history, will support scholarships for FSU students through the Elva V. Schoolnic Trust, according to Gary K. Bennett, Trustee. 

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Want to honor the Fairmont State University Class of 2017, a current student, a graduate, retiree or colleague? Buy a personalized brick that will be placed in the new Falcon Commons area.

The Class of 2017 and the Fairmont State Foundation are working together to continue the Senior Class Gift tradition encouraging seniors to leave a lasting mark on the campus that they love.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

The Fairmont State Foundation is hosting a speaker at Fairmont State University on Wednesday, Oct. 19, to share with students about his experiences in business and life. The event is co-sponsored by the FSU School of Business and the FSU College of Science and Technology.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

The Fairmont State University Career Development Center officially will be named the BrickStreet Career Development Center during a ceremony on Thursday, Sept. 29, to honor the BrickStreet Foundation for its commitment to funding scholarships for FSU students.

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Fairmont State University will hold a dedication ceremony for the Veterans Memorial Plaza, located along the traffic circle behind the Falcon Center.

Monday, July 11, 2016

The family of Fairmont State Nursing alumna Regina Sue Dulin DeMary has established an Impact Scholarship in her memory through the Fairmont State Foundation.

Monday, May 02, 2016

Fairmont State University’s outstanding faculty members were recognized on Wednesday, April 27, during the Recognition of Faculty Achievement luncheon for their exemplary efforts throughout the 2015-2016 academic year.