Director and Assistant Director              

Tresa Weimer George Yanchak
Director of Financial Aid & Scholarships  Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Turley Student Services Center  Turley Student Services Center 
Room 303M  Room 303D
Phone: (304) 367-4141 Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789 Fax: (304) 367-4789
tresa.weimer@fairmontstate.edu gyanchak@fairmontstate.edu

                              

   Financial Aid Counselors

Antoinette Hines   Jeanie Spitznogle
Senior Financial Aid Counselor  Financial Aid Counselor
Turley Student Services Center Turley Student Services Center
Room 303E  Room 303B  
Phone: (304) 367-4141 Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304)367-4789 Fax: (304)367-4789
ahines@fairmontstate.edu jeanie.spitznogle@fairmontstate.edu

 

Sherry Kinder  Alisha Nickolich
Financial Aid Counselor   Financial Aid Counselor  
Turley Student Services Center  Turley Student Services Center 
Room 303A  Room 303C
Phone: (304) 367-4141 Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789 Fax: (304) 367-4789
sherry.kinder@fairmontstate.edu alisha.nickolich@fairmontstate.edu

                     

   Veteran Services                                                                                           Student Employment

Sandra Corwin Joyce Ross
Program Specialist & Veteran Certifying Official Student Employment Advisor
Turley Student Services Center Turley Student Services Center
Room 311 Room 222
Phone: (304) 368-7258 Phone: (304) 367-4836
Fax: (304) 367-4789 Fax: (304) 367-4789
sandra.corwin@fairmontstate.edu joyce.ross@fairmontstate.edu


 

   Support Staff

Debra Bates  Patricia Whiting
Program Assistant  Program Assistant 
Turley Student Services Center Turley Student Services Center
Phone: (304) 367-4141 Phone: (304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789 Fax: (304) 367-4789
debra.bates@fairmontstate.edu pat.whiting@fairmontstate.edu
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Info

Office of Financial Aid
Turley Student Services Center
Room 303
Phone: (800) 641-5678, Opt. 2
(304) 367-4141
Fax: (304) 367-4789
FinancialAid@FairmontState.edu

School Code
When filling out your FAFSA, use 003812 as the school code

Office Hours

  • Monday - Wednesday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thursday 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

Net Price Calculator

Net Price Calculator
Fairmont State is pleased to provide this student aid calculator to assist you in estimating your costs to attend FSU.  Results are based on 2014-2015 Cost of Attendance figures and student aid eligibility requirements which are subject to change.  These results should assist you in determining an estimate of your out-of-pocket expense to attend Fairmont State.