Strategic Planning Oversight Committee

The Strategic Planning Oversight Committee [SPOC] was organized in September of 2011 and given its charge by Dr. Maria Rose to accomplish three main tasks for the fiscal year 2011-12.  These tasks are:

  • Solicit, review, and recommend the Strategic Planning Implementation Awards for 2011-12 to Dr. Rose [Proposals accepted by October 15, 2011 and recommendations were due by December 5, 2011]
  • Review and recommend budget requests for fiscal year 2012-2013 [E&G:  February 1, 2012 and Auxilary: March 1, 2012]
  • Quality assure that the budget planning process is aligned with the revised strategic plan

The committee consists of the following members:

  • William Finley, Chairperson for 2011-12
  • Richard Harvey
  • Quentin Johnson
  • Veronica Gallo
  • Peter Lach
  • Christina Lavorata
  • Diana Noone
  • Rick Porto [ex-officio]
  • Deborah Stiles [ex-officio]

The institutional budget timeline was approved for use in March of 2011, and serves as the process timeline for much of the committee's work.