Women's Self-Defense Class - Pre-registration required

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/13/2014 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Location: 
Falcon Center - Fitness Room B
Fee: 
Free for students
Fee: 
$25.00 for all others

 

National statistics indicate that 1 in 4 women will experience some type of sexual assault during their college career.

In 90% of assaults, the victim and perpetrator know each other.

Knowing what to do if an acquaintance assaults you could keep you safe.

Learn how to defend yourself and get out of even the most intimidating situation during a hands-on 3 hour self-defense course for women.

Sunday, April 13th @ 2 pm

Falcon Center Fitness Room B

Pre-registration required – limit of 20 participants.

Course is FREE for students - $25 all others.

Email apammer@fairmontstate.edu to register and for any questions.

 

 

Contact: 
Andrea Pammer

Upcoming

Alumni

Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sat, 06/13/2015 - 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 04/29/2015 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Mon, 05/25/2015 (All day)
Fri, 07/03/2015 (All day)
Mon, 09/07/2015 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Tue, 04/28/2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 7:30pm

Special Events

Fri, 05/08/2015 - 8:00am - Sat, 05/09/2015 - 10:00pm

Student Life

Tue, 04/28/2015 - 11:30am - 1:30pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Wed, 05/06/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm