School of Business Advisory Board Meeting

Event Date: 
Fri, 05/03/2013 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Location: 
Falcon Center Board Room

Comprised of executives from both traditional and emerging companies, the Advisory Board will achieve its mission through a membership of diverse individuals whose stature and accomplishments bring credit to the School and who individually and collectively: engage in, assist, and support the fundraising efforts of the School; provide advice and counsel to the Dean, faculty, and staff on strategy, important issues affecting the future of the School, curricula and programs, and external affairs; provide insights to the Dean, faculty, and staff on how the School can enhance the impact of its services on various stakeholder groups; provide valuable contacts for faculty to provide access to the business community for research purposes, to increase the impact of their work on the business community, to inform their research and teaching, and to help them further develop their research, teaching, and public service skills; provide valuable contacts for students and advice in their career selection decisions and job-seeking activities; and provide input to the Dean, faculty, and staff for assessing the progress of the school and charting future strategic directions.

Contact: 
Richard Harvey

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 08/01/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Athletics

Sat, 08/30/2014 (All day)
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00am
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 7:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Special Events

Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Fri, 08/29/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm