POOF! Plus: An Evening of One-Act Plays

Event Date: 
Sun, 09/29/2013 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Wallman Hall Theatre

The Fairmont State University School of Fine Arts and Masquers theatre group will present “Poof! Plus: An Evening of One-Act Plays” as the first show of the 2013-2014 season.

“Poof! Plus” combines four separate shows in an innovative way to create a message of hope and opportunity. The four one-acts range from comedic and absurd to harrowing and heart-wrenching: “Give Me Shelter” by Wendy Weiner, “Dancing With a Devil” by Brooke Berman, “Forced Out” by Jean Abbott and “Poof!” by Lynn Nottage. Each of these plays touches on some of the issues faced by women, and though all of the plays were written more than a decade ago, these issues are still relevant in today’s society.

Contact: 
Charles LeJeune

Upcoming

Alumni

Sun, 08/24/2014 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 10/20/2014 - 8:30am - Sat, 10/25/2014 - 9:00pm

Athletics

Sat, 08/30/2014 (All day)
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00am
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 7:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 7:30pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 7:30pm
Mon, 09/08/2014 - 7:30pm
Fri, 09/12/2014 - 9:00am

School of Fine Arts

Fri, 09/12/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 09/26/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm