Lecture Series - Meghan McCain and Michael Ian Black

Event Date: 
Tue, 10/02/2012 - 7:00pm
Location: 
Colebank Gym
Fee: 
No admission fee

During the summer of 2011, McCain and Black embarked on a cross-country tour together.  Along the way theys spoke to politicians, gun lovers, abortion-rights advocates and opponents, gay parents and teen moms.  Mostly they talked to each other about their differences, their similarities and channeled all their newfound knowledge into the new book America, You Sexy Bitch: A Love Letter to Freedom.

 

McCain and Black offer audiences an exciting and entertaining evening as they deliberate over everything from politics and food to the legalization of marijuana and gay marriage.

Regardless of which team you support, McCain and Black's beliefs and opinions will leave audiences with lots to think about and perhaps even open their minds to new ideas.

Contact: 
Laurie Johnston

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm
Mon, 10/20/2014 - 8:30am - Sat, 10/25/2014 - 9:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Tue, 09/02/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Fri, 09/12/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Mon, 09/08/2014 (All day) - Sat, 09/13/2014 (All day)
Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Tue, 09/02/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 10:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm