CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER: HOMECOMING PARADE

Event Date: 
Thu, 10/18/2012 - 6:00pm
Location: 
Downtown Fairmont

LINE-UP BEGINS AT 5:15PM ON EVEREST DRIVE AND KIRKWAY DRIVE

 

All FSU/Pierpont students, faculty, staff & community members are welcome and encouraged to attend the Homecoming Parade. The Homecoming Parade will feature floats, units, Homecoming Court candidates, and representatives from the various campus student organizations. Included in the parade are also alumni guests, as well as a variety of local and regional political candidates, businesses, service organizations, school teams, clubs and community groups. Area fair Queens are also normal features of the parade. Student Government will select a Homecoming Parade Marshal to lead the parade through downtown!

The Parade Line Up Begins on Everest Drive, below the Marion County Rescue Squad. The Parade Route will begin by heading up 4th Street, it will take a right onto Fairmont Avenue, then continue towards the downtown Fairmont area. It will continue onto Adams Street. The parade then continues down Adams Street, where it will disband at the Madison Street & Veteran Square plaza.

Contact: 
Laurie Johnston

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 08/01/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Athletics

Sat, 08/30/2014 (All day)
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00am
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 7:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Mon, 08/04/2014 (All day) - Tue, 08/12/2014 (All day)

Special Events

Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Fri, 08/29/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 11:00am - 2:00pm