Haiku Death Match

Event Date: 
Fri, 09/13/2013 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Location: 
Ruth Ann Musick Library - MMA
Fee: 
No fee

Fairmont State's most hilarious, engaging, and spirited intellectual experience--ever!

ENTERING THIS ILLUSTRIOUS LEGACY OF POETRY COMBAT ARE  FSU ALUMNAE

  • KATHY “GINGER OH-SNAP!” COX
  • MEAGAN “THE GIBSON GLARE” GIBSON
  • ALICIA “GLOBE-TROTTING GURU” NIEMAN

 

To be judged by last year’s Worthy Alumni Combatants

  • Molly “the Born Ultimatum”
  • Angela “Punny Honey” Rehbein
  • The 2012 Reigning Haiku Death Match Champion Jason Van Gothsome!!!!

You would be insane to miss this!

Need another reason to get there early? John “Dr. Zero” O’Connor as the Master of Ceremonies

Refreshments and vengeance will be served!

Contact: 
J. Robert Baker

Upcoming

Athletics

Sat, 02/13/2016 - 1:00pm
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 3:00pm
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 7:30pm

Faculty & Staff

Tue, 03/08/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Fri, 03/25/2016 (All day)
Tue, 04/12/2016 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Mon, 05/30/2016 (All day)

Falcon Center

Fri, 02/12/2016 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Mon, 02/22/2016 - 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Mon, 02/29/2016 - 6:30pm - 10:00pm

School of Fine Arts

Fri, 02/19/2016 - 10:00am - 3:00pm
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 02/21/2016 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Student Life

Fri, 02/12/2016 - 12:30pm
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 11:30am
Tue, 02/16/2016 - 9:00am - 1:00pm
Tue, 02/16/2016 - 8:00pm