Guided Meditation

Event Date: 
Tue, 03/18/2014 - 8:15am - 9:30am
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
No fee

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth. No experience needed. 

  • No registration needed. Attend as your schedule allows.

  • Location: 316 Turley Student Service Center

  • Day and Time (Group length averages 25-40 minutes)

    • Monday - 12pm

    • Tuesday - 8:15am

    • Wednesday - 3:15pm

    • Thursday - 9am

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Athletics

Sat, 11/01/2014 (All day)
Tue, 11/04/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 1:00pm
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 7:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Mon, 11/03/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Sat, 11/01/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 11/02/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 11/07/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Thu, 11/13/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 8:00am - 10:00pm

Student Life

Mon, 11/03/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 11/04/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 11/06/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm