Maggie Anderson on Louise McNeill

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Frank and Jane Gabor West Virginia Folklife Center - 2nd floor
Fee: 
Free

Come enjoy the afternoon lecture, exhibit and reception.

Poet Maggie Anderson salutes the life and works of WV Poet Laureate Louise McNeill.

Maggie Anderson served as editor for two books by McNeill:

-The Milkweed Ladies, a memoir

- Hill Daughter: New and Selected Poems

She has also written a number of articles about the work of Louise McNeill and about other writers of the Appalachian region.

Contact: 
Beth Martin

Upcoming

Athletics

Sat, 12/20/2014 - 3:00pm
Sat, 01/03/2015 - 2:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)
Thu, 12/25/2014 (All day)
Fri, 12/26/2014 (All day)
Mon, 12/29/2014 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Sat, 02/07/2015 (All day)
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Tue, 05/05/2015 - 8:00am - 10:00pm