Maggie Anderson on Louise McNeill

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Frank and Jane Gabor West Virginia Folklife Center - 2nd floor
Fee: 
Free

Come enjoy the afternoon lecture, exhibit and reception.

Poet Maggie Anderson salutes the life and works of WV Poet Laureate Louise McNeill.

Maggie Anderson served as editor for two books by McNeill:

-The Milkweed Ladies, a memoir

- Hill Daughter: New and Selected Poems

She has also written a number of articles about the work of Louise McNeill and about other writers of the Appalachian region.

Contact: 
Beth Martin

Upcoming

Athletics

Thu, 02/23/2017 - 5:30pm
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:30pm
Fri, 02/24/2017 (All day) - Sun, 02/26/2017 (All day)
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 12:00pm

College of Science & Technology

Tue, 02/21/2017 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 12:45pm - 1:30pm
Sat, 02/25/2017 - 8:00am - 12:00pm
Tue, 02/28/2017 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 02/22/2017 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 03/22/2017 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/14/2017 (All day)
Wed, 04/19/2017 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Falcon Center

Tue, 02/21/2017 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Tue, 02/21/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 02/28/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Thu, 02/23/2017 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 02/25/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Thu, 02/23/2017 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Student Life

Wed, 02/22/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 02/28/2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wed, 03/01/2017 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wed, 03/01/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm