Maggie Anderson on Louise McNeill

Event Date: 
Sun, 04/27/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Frank and Jane Gabor West Virginia Folklife Center - 2nd floor
Fee: 
Free

Come enjoy the afternoon lecture, exhibit and reception.

Poet Maggie Anderson salutes the life and works of WV Poet Laureate Louise McNeill.

Maggie Anderson served as editor for two books by McNeill:

-The Milkweed Ladies, a memoir

- Hill Daughter: New and Selected Poems

She has also written a number of articles about the work of Louise McNeill and about other writers of the Appalachian region.

Contact: 
Beth Martin

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 02/20/2015 - 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Athletics

Sat, 01/31/2015 - 2:00pm
Sat, 01/31/2015 - 2:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Tue, 02/03/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 03/03/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 (All day)
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm

Falcon Center

Mon, 02/02/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm

School of Fine Arts

Sat, 02/07/2015 (All day)
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Mon, 02/16/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Special Events

Tue, 02/24/2015 - 9:00am - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 8:00am - 10:00pm
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 8:00am - Sat, 05/09/2015 - 10:00pm

Student Life

Tue, 02/10/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 7:30pm - 10:00pm
Tue, 02/17/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm