A Decade of Success - ASCE Student Chapter Event

Event Date: 
Fri, 05/03/2013 - 6:00pm
Location: 
Westchester Village, 1825 Locust Ave, Fairmont, WV
Fee: 
Platinum Individual $100
Fee: 
Regular Individual $50
Fee: 
Multiple Corporate Sponsorship levels
Fee: 
Students $20

A Benefit Dinner to celebrate the success of the Fairmont State University American Society of Civil Engineers Student Chapter's Concrete Canoe "The Enforcer" Regional Victory. This marks the 10th consecutive year that FSU has won the regional competition.

Note from Faculty Advisor (4-8-2013)

So proud to post that the Fairmont State University American Society of Civil Engineers Student Chapter won another regional concrete canoe competition!

The conference was hosted by Howard University in Washington, D.C. this past weekend.

This marks the 10th consecutive regional victory for FSU!

The Region consists of 14 Schools in VA, WV and Washington, D.C.

A DECADE CELEBRATION will be held to help offset the cost for this team to compete at nationals. Please Mark your calendars for May 3, 2013 for our annual benefit dinner and come out and congratulate this team.  Additional details to follow soon.

Team Captain - Brandon Bartlett - 4.0 Student and also serves as Chapter President

Participating members this weekend:  Ashley Marinaro, Daniel Martinez, Chance Graff, Cameron Nuzum, Michelle Brown, Max Sobus, Phillip Rianes, Jaron Holida, Kyle Cody, Chris Baker, Thomas Moss  

Apprentices - Coung Nugyen, Keith Axton, Chase Rogers, Reisen Speers

Tia Como, P.E., Professor

ASCE Student Chapter Faculty Advisor

Tia

Contact: 
Tia Como

Upcoming

Alumni

Fri, 08/01/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Fri, 09/05/2014 - 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Athletics

Sat, 08/30/2014 (All day)
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00am
Thu, 09/04/2014 - 7:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Mon, 08/04/2014 (All day) - Tue, 08/12/2014 (All day)

Special Events

Thu, 09/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Student Life

Fri, 08/29/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 11:00am - 2:00pm