Mindful Meditation

Event Date: 
Mon, 04/28/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
Free

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth.

No experience needed.

Additional times for scheduled mindful meditation can be found at Counseling Services - Available Groups.

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Alumni

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 9:00am - 10:00am

Athletics

Fri, 10/24/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 1:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 9:00pm - 11:45pm

School of Fine Arts

Thu, 10/30/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 10/31/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 11/02/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Special Events

Fri, 10/24/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 8:00am - 10:00pm

Student Life

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 9:00am - 9:45pm
Mon, 10/27/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm