Mindful Meditation

Event Date: 
Mon, 02/03/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Location: 
Turley Student Services Center - Room 316
Fee: 
Free

Meditation is the practice of concentrated focus on a visualization, sound, object, or your breath in order to increase awareness of the present moment, reduce stress, promote relaxation, and enhance personal and spiritual growth.

No experience needed.

Additional times for scheduled mindful meditation can be found at Counseling Services - Available Groups.

Contact: 
Tom Hill

Upcoming

Athletics

Sun, 05/01/2016 - 1:00pm
Sun, 05/01/2016 - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 1:00pm
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 3:30pm

College of Science & Technology

Wed, 05/04/2016 - 5:15pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 05/25/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Mon, 05/30/2016 (All day)
Wed, 06/22/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 07/27/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Falcon Center

Mon, 05/02/2016 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

School of Fine Arts

Sun, 05/01/2016 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Mon, 05/02/2016 (All day) - Fri, 05/06/2016 (All day)

Student Life

Mon, 05/02/2016 (All day)
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 11:30am - 1:00pm
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 12:00pm