“Le gamin au vélo” (“The Kid with a Bike”)

Event Date: 
Wed, 10/17/2012 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
Ruth Ann Musick Library - Multi-Media Room A

Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne’s sublime tale of love and redemption begins with an 11-year-old boy in frantic, desperate motion. Refusing to acknowledge that he’s been abandoned by his father, Cyril escapes the children’s home where he’s been living, hoping to be reunited with his dad—and to find his lost bicycle. He returns to the apartment complex where they once lived, only to find a deserted flat.

Contact: 
Erin Hippolyte

Upcoming

Athletics

Sat, 01/03/2015 - 2:00pm
Sat, 01/03/2015 - 4:00pm
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 5:30pm
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 7:30pm

Faculty & Staff

Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)
Thu, 12/25/2014 (All day)
Fri, 12/26/2014 (All day)
Mon, 12/29/2014 (All day)

School of Fine Arts

Sat, 02/07/2015 (All day)
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm

Special Events

Tue, 05/05/2015 - 8:00am - 10:00pm