“Le gamin au vélo” (“The Kid with a Bike”)

Event Date: 
Wed, 10/17/2012 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
Ruth Ann Musick Library - Multi-Media Room A

Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne’s sublime tale of love and redemption begins with an 11-year-old boy in frantic, desperate motion. Refusing to acknowledge that he’s been abandoned by his father, Cyril escapes the children’s home where he’s been living, hoping to be reunited with his dad—and to find his lost bicycle. He returns to the apartment complex where they once lived, only to find a deserted flat.

Contact: 
Erin Hippolyte

Upcoming

Alumni

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 9:00am - 10:00am

Athletics

Fri, 10/24/2014 - 7:00pm
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 1:00pm

Faculty & Staff

Tue, 11/11/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Thu, 11/27/2014 (All day)
Fri, 11/28/2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day)

Falcon Center

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 9:00pm - 11:45pm

School of Fine Arts

Thu, 10/30/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri, 10/31/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 11/01/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sun, 11/02/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Special Events

Fri, 10/24/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 8:00am - 10:00pm

Student Life

Thu, 10/23/2014 - 11:00am - 2:00pm
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 12:30pm - 1:15pm
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 9:00am - 9:45pm
Mon, 10/27/2014 - 3:15pm - 4:00pm